Mississippi Democratic Party
The Party of Progress

State Executive Committee

State Executive Committee

The Mississippi Democratic Party's State Executive Committee is composed of 80 voting members, 20 from each Congressional District. The Committee is divided equally between women and men. 15 members are elected at their respective Congressional District conventions in April of Presidential election years, and the remaining five are elected at the State Party Convention in May of Presidential election years. 


Kegan Coleman - Calhoun County

Anna Jones - Clay County

 Angela Turner - Clay County

Kelly Jacobs - DeSoto County

Susan Watkins - DeSoto County

Elle Beene - Itawamba County

Cristen Hemmins - Lafayette County

Sharon Morris - Lafayette County

Evelyn Smith - Lafayette County

Bill Wheeler - Lafayette County

Jamie Franks - Lee County

Clint Gannon - Lee County

James Hull - Lee County

Charles Penson - Lee County

Maddie Ludt Pressley - Lee County

Debra Holt - Lowdnes County

Kabir Karriem - Lowdnes County

Andre DeBerry - Marshall County

Will Stone - Marshall County

Mark McClinton - Union County


Jon Delperdang - Bolivar County

Doris Miller - Coahoma County

Jacquie Amos - Hinds County

Earle Banks - Hinds County

Vonna Frazier - Hinds County

Dr. Rubye Funchess - Hinds County

Chris Gray - Hinds County

Addie Green - Hinds County

Tyrone Hendrix - Hinds County

LeMia Jenkins - Hinds County

Machelle Kyles - Hinds County

DeKeither Stamps - Hinds County

Tamika Jones - Humphreys County

Georgio Proctor - Leflore County

Tavarris Cross - Leflore County

Tommy Reynolds - Tallahatchie County

Barbara Brooks - Washington County

Mala Brooks - Washington County

Willie Griffin - Washington County

John Hines - Washington County


Jackie Andrews - Hinds County

Dorsey Carson - Hinds County

Pam Shaw - Hinds County

Weston Lindemann - Lauderdale County

Bobby Moak - Lincoln County

Rita Duvall - Madison County

Lisa Ross - Madison County

Vicki Slater - Madison County

Ouida Meruvia - Neshoba County

Gloria Williamson - Neshoba County

Dr. Peggy Rogers - Oktibbeha County

Dr. Marty Wiseman - Oktibbeha County

John Young - Oktibbeha County

Donovan Hill - Pike County

Kelvin Butler - Pike County

Ryan Brown - Rankin County

Pam Johnson - Rankin County

Thelma Lorentz - Rankin County

John L. Stevenson - Rankin County

Tom Miles - Scott County


Taylor Brinkley - Forrest County

Deborah Delgado - Forrest County

Barbara Coatney - Hancock County

Rae Shawn Davis - Harrison County

Hunter Dawkins - Harrison County

Anna Gines - Harrison County

Melinda Medina - Harrison County

Dr. Maggie Griffin - Jackson County

Melton Harris - Jackson County

Kay Sims - Jackson County

Trey Chinn - Jones County

Tanya Gray - Jones County

Stacey Sims Barber - Lamar County

Ronnie Shows - Lamar County

Darrick McGowan - Marion County

Agnes Dalton - Pearl River County

Edward Hawkins - Pearl River County

Andrew Beamon - Stone County

John Jordan - Wayne County

One Male Vacancy