Mississippi Democratic Party - County Committee Contacts

Robert Pernell - Adams County - 601-334-7225, robeperne@aol.com

Tom Sweat - Alcorn County - 662-415-8682, tsweatjr@bellsouth.net

Rosie Wilson - Amite County - 601-645-6467, rosiewilson1972@gmail.com

Stennis Thompson - Attala County - attalademocrats@gmail.com

Will Stone - Benton County - 662-587-5616, 662-229-6211, wjstone@me.com

James Robinson - Bolivar County - 662-719-4544, moseshoes@aol.com

Marshall W. Coleman - Calhoun County - 662-816-6031, marshall.coleman@tds.net

George Johnson - Carroll County - 662-283-5208, mcbridecharley@yahoo.com

Mary Graham - Chickasaw County - 662-542-8694, Marygraham97@yahoo.com

Roosevelt Yarbrough - Claiborne County - 601-748-0893, roosyarbrough@yahoo.com

Nellie Green - Clarke County - 601-776-250-4601, 480-1295, ellalyoung@aol.com

Bessie "Pat" Cannon - Clay County - 662-494-5968, BessieCannon778@yahoo.com

Ray Sykes - Coahoma County - 662-645-7783, 662-621-9005, oinotyar@yahoo.com

Daphne Foster - Copiah County - 601-954-2617, 404-660-6438, 601-954-7783, dgfoster31@yahoo.com

Charles Beasley - Covington County 601-765-4214, 601-517-0455, charlesobeasley@yahoo.com

Harold Harris - Desoto County - 901-833-5028, harris.harold@gmail.com

Sherry Dryden - Forrest County - 601-310-8776, jsdryden@gmail.com

Juanita M. Brown - Franklin County - 601-384-5240 - juanita35@ftcweb.net

Jennifer Adams - Grenada County - blessedattorney@gmail.com

Bruce Northridge - Hancock County - 228-363-0793, bruce.northridge@yahoo.com

Felix Gines - Harrison County - 228-669-1666, ginesfor2@gmail.com

Jacqueline R. Amos - Hinds County - 601-213-8018, jnorris@mississippidemocrats.org

Leroy Johnson - Holmes County - 662-834-2737, 601-278-2140, ljoh677147@aol.com

Joyce McNair - Humphreys County - 662-247-2295, 662-836-7846, joycemcnair48@yahoo.com

Peggy Thomas  - Issaquena County - 662-873-2061, peggthomas21@yahoo.com

Ty Brown - Itawamba County - 662-523-5556, tybrown@netscape.net

Robert G. Smith - Jackson County - 228-218-9371, 228-218-9371, wetpalette@live.com

Marcelean Arrington - Jasper County - 601-670-5153, 601-764-2071, marcearr@bayspringstel.net

Albert Z. Johnson, Jr. - Jefferson County - 601-443-1796, 601-443-1796, albertzjohnson52@yahoo.com

Nadine Thompson - Jefferson Davis County - 601-943-5744, 601.270.9956, nthompson@windstream.net

Trey Chinn - Jones County - 601-422-7315, treywchinn@gmail.com

Charles Hollingsworth - Kemper County - cch100percent@yahoo.com

Cristen Hemmins - Lafayette County - 662-281-8503, 662-801-5357, 662-236-1700, cristenh@watervalley.net

Stacey Sims - Lamar County - Stacey@simsandre.com

Amy Adelman - Lamar County - 601-268-6605, 601-544-8291, michaeladel45@aol.com

Stephen Wilson - Lauderdale County - 601-693-5548, 601-490-2440, stephenwilson601@gmail.com

Wanda Day - Lawrence County - 601-587-7834 

Lyvonne LeFlore - Leake County - 601-267-7577, lyvonne.leflore@yahoo.com

Jamie Franks - Lee County - 662- 401-9183, jfranks@wheelerfrankslaw.com

Robert Sims - Leflore County - 662-453-2665, 662-466-2465, simsrobert585@yahoo.com

Helen Funk - Lincoln County - 601-835-5078, 601-695-4728, 601-835-3435 

Leroy Brooks - Lowndes County - 662-251-8125, lclbrooks@bellsouth.net

Howard Brown - Madison County - 662-816-9408, hbrown@legal-counselors.net

Darrick McGowan - Marion County - 504-231-7755, 601-736-1755, 504-231-7763, dmcgowan75@yahoo.com

Kent Falkner - Marshall County - 662-564-2432, kftmemphis@aol.com

Bobby G. Sacus - Monroe County - 601-260-3857, bobby.sacus@yahoo.com

Hazel Dorris - Montgomery County - dorris522001t@yahoo.com

Debra Henson - Neshoba County - 601-663-8831, obbieriley@bellsouth.net

Ralph Jordan - Newton County - 601-616-4218, mrrjordan58@yahoo.com

Albert Gore Jr. - Oktibbeha County - 662-694-1782, andbgorejr@earthlink.net

John Young  - Oktibbeha County - 662-341-2540

Lourine Robinson - Panola County - 662-934-1847, rinerobinson@yahoo.com

Agnes Dalton - Pearl River County - 601-746-6020, rockman1935@aol.com

Donald McAlpin - Perry County - 601-598-2727, donmcalpin60@yahoo.com

Etta Taplin - Pike County - 601-551-6604, edtaplin@gmail.com

Daniel Hill - Pontotoc County - 662-489-9832 

Linn Lambert - Prentiss County - 662-416-6485, bllambert@frontiernet.net

Terry Blackburn - Quitman County - 662-292-0512, terryflash2@yahoo.com

Ryan Brown  - Rankin County - 601-761-0755, rankincountydemocrats@gmail.com

Carolyn E. Knowles - Scott County - 601-469-1861, cseknowles1@bellsouth.net

Ezell A. Williams - Sharkey County - 662-873-6292, 662-873-6292, ezellawilliams@yahoo.com

George Jackson - Simpson County - 601-382-9805, eloise_jackson@yahoo.com

Queen E. Williams - Smith County - 601-789-5299, 630-605-2439, estherwilliamson27@yahoo.com

Andrew Beamon - Stone County - 601-716-5136, abeamon69@yahoo.com

David Rushing - Sunflower County - 662-931-6800, sunflowerdems@gmail.com

Bennie Paige - Tallahatchie County - 662-752-9249, benniepaigejr@yahoo.com

Sandra Jamison - Tate County - 662-560-4534, shjamison@hotmail.com

Connie Waldon - Tippah County - 662-587-9131, connie.waldon@yahoo.com

Richard Bowen - Tishomingo County 

Mildred Conley - Tunica County - 662-278-4277, mildredpconley@gmail.com

Nervelle Ward - Union County - 662-998-2505, 662-539-1188, nervelle@yahoo.com

Gregory Armstrong - Waltham County, garmstrong2@bellsouth.net

Chris Cummins - Warren County - 601-456-3376, christopher.lee.cummins@gmail.com

Derrick Simmons - Washington County - 662-820-5885, 662-616-0224, EDsimmons@simmonspllc.com

John Jordan - Wayne County - 601-671-8737, 217-741-3077, jordan0117@aol.com

Vickey Patterson - Webster County - 662-352-1337, vickey.patterson@gmail.com

Brenda Johnson - Winston County - 662-803-9715, brendajj54@yahoo.com

Butler McLeod - Yalobusha County - 662-473-1159butlermcleod@aol.com

Joe Thomas, Jr. - Yazoo County - 662-571-1603, joethomas75@gmail.com

 

 

COUNTY COMMITTEE DUTIES:

 

I. BUILD THE PARTY AT THE GRASSROOTS LEVEL

  • ASSIST IN ESTABLISHING MUNICIPAL DEMOCRATIC EXECUTIVE COMMITTEES
  • ASSIST IN ESTABLISHING A COUNTY FEDERATION OF DEMOCRATIC WOMEN CHAPTER
  • ASSIST IN ESTABLISHING YOUNG DEMOCRATIC CHAPTERS AT SCHOOL AND AT-LARGE
  • REGISTER VOTERS
  • COOPERATE WITH DEMOCRATIC ELECTED OFFICIALS
  • MOBILIZE VOTERS AND ENCOURAGE INVOLVEMENT
  • WRITE LETTERS TO THE EDITOR AND WORK WITH NEWS MEDIA TO PROMOTE VISIBILITY
  • MAINTAIN COMMUNICATION WITH DEMOCRATIC ACTIVISTS AND SUPPORTERS

II. CONDUCT REGULAR PARTY RELATED EVENTS – such as:

  • ANNUAL GREENS & BEANS
  • FORUMS / DEBATES  
  • COMMUNITY EVENTS
  • VOTER REGISTRATION DRIVES

III. MANAGE PARTY ORGANIZATION (REQUIRED BY PARTY CONSTITUTION)

  • CONDUCT PRECINCT CAUCUSES AND COUNTY CONVENTION
  • MEET AT LEAST ONCE PER MONTH
  • CONDUCT PARTY AFFAIRS IN THE COUNTY

IV. REPORT TO STATE COMMITTEE

  • REPORT PRECINCT CAUCUS AND COUNTY CONVENTION RESULTS
  • REPORT COUNTY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND OFFICERS

V. SUPPORT PARTY NOMINEES IN GENERAL ELECTIONS

  • ORGANIZE COUNTY CAMPAIGN EFFORTS TO GET OUT THE VOTE
  • COORDINATE EFFORTS WITH STATE COMMITTEE
  • DISTRIBUTE SAMPLE BALLOTS

VI. CONDUCT PRIMARY ELECTIONS (REQUIRED BY STATE LAW)

  • RECEIVE QUALIFYING FORMS AND FEES
  • CERTIFY CANDIDATES FOR NOMINATION
  • PREPARE ELECTION MATERIALS
  • HIRE AND TRAIN POLL WORKERS
  • ISSUE AND RECEIVE ELECTION MATERIALS
  • CANVASS AND CERTIFY ELECTION RESULTS
  • HEAR ELECTION CONTESTS