Mississippi Democratic Party
The Party of Progress
IMG_2412 (1)-X3.jpg

Press Releases


Mississippi Democratic Party Statement on Election of New Party Officers

Jackson, MS – Following the first meeting of the new State Executive Committee, Mississippi Democratic Party spokesperson, Ouida Meruvia, issued the following statement:

"We're excited to announce the Mississippi Democratic Party's newly elected officers for 2016-2020. These party leaders have demonstrated true dedication to our party, and we look forward to a new chapter of growth and strength under their leadership."


  • The Honorable Bobby Moak, Chair
  • Ms. Rae Shawn Davis, Vice Chair
  • The Honorable Earle Banks, Executive Vice Chair
  • Mr. Ryan Brown, Treasurer
  • Dr. Rubye Funchess, Secretary
  • The Honorable Jamie Franks, Parliamentarian
Bobby Moak