Mississippi Democratic Party
The Party of Progress

County Committees Q-T

Where the work starts

Counties: the party's backbone

The Mississippi Democratic Party would not exist were it not for the work and dedication of our County Executive Committees. They are the groups most directly linked to the people, the foundation of the party. These committee members run our primaries and precinct caucuses, support Democratic candidates on all levels, identify and recruitnew and promising talent, work closely with elected Democratic officials and serve as the foundation leadership of the party. Their only compensation is satisfying their commitment to citizenship.


Mississippi Democratic Party County Committees

A-C | D-I | J-L | M-P | Q-T | U-Y | BACK

  • Quitman County — Terry Blackburn, chair
  • Rankin County — Ryan Brown, chair
  • Scott County — Carolyn E. Knowles, chair
  • Sharkey County — Ezell A. Williams, chair
  • Simpson County — George Jackson, chair
  • Smith County — Queen E. Williams, chair
  • Stone County — Andrew Beamon, chair
  • Sunflower County — David Rushing, chair
  • Tallahatchie County — Bennie Paige, chair
  • Tate County — Sandra Jamison, chair
  • Tippah County — Connie Waldon, chair
  • Tishomingo County, chair
  • Tunica County — Mildred Conley, chair