Mississippi Democratic Party
The Party of Progress

County Committees A-C

Where the work starts

Counties: the party's backbone

The Mississippi Democratic Party would not exist were it not for the work and dedication of our County Executive Committees. They are the groups most directly linked to the people, the foundation of the party. These committee members run our primaries and precinct caucuses, support Democratic candidates on all levels, identify and recruitnew and promising talent, work closely with elected Democratic officials and serve as the foundation leadership of the party. Their only compensation is satisfying their commitment to citizenship.


Mississippi Democratic Party County Committees

A-C | D-I | J-L | M-P | Q-T | U-Y | BACK

  • Adams County, Robert Pernell, chair
  • Alcorn County — Tom Sweat, chair
  • Amite County — Rosie Wilson,chair
  • Attala County — Stennis Thompson, chair
  • Benton County — Will Stone, chair
  • Bolivar County — James Robinson, chair
  • Calhoun County — Marshall W. Coleman, chair
  • Carroll County — George Johnson, chair
  • Chickasaw County — Mary Graham, chair
  • Claiborne County — Roosevelt Yarbrough, chair
  • Clarke County — Nellie Green, chair
  • Clay County — Bessie "Pat" Cannon, chair
  • Coahoma County — Ray Sykes, chair
  • Copiah County — Daphne Foster, chair
  • Covington County — Charles Beasley, chair